Friday, August 2

Well, this is my last day running at the beach. I took a break yesterday since I had increase my run. Also, I didn’t hear the alarm, and it was raining!

It was a good run, except for this car that was acting bizarrely. Most cars in the morning go in the direction of the bridge to go to the local Marine camp. This car was going toward the end of the island, and it kept stopping. I don’t know about you men, but as a woman, I’m always on the lookout for anything weird such as this. As a result, I went down the wrong street on my way back! Oh well. The car turned out to be harmless, thankfully.

So I walked for 7 minutes, then did the following: 5 minute run / 1 minute walk / 5 minute run / 1 minute walk / 5 minute run / 1 minute walk / 5 minute run; then walked home for a total of 35.5 minutes (I added extra distance when I accidentally went down the wrong road!).

Run/jog time: 20 minutes

Walk time: 15.5 minutes

Yay me!

No running tomorrow, as we’re driving the long drive back home. Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Friday, August 2

Looking forward to your thoughts!

