Saturday, July 20

I’m sorry to say that I took four days off from running. At first I thought I’d take two days off as down time (Tuesday and Wednesday), but then my dog because sick (Thursday) and I had to take her to the vet’s, and as she was very clingy and it was also pretty darn hot, I stayed home with her where she pretty much attached herself to my hip. Friday was beastly hot and humid–my parents’ thermometer read 100 at 10 pm at night, and just sitting on the porch in the evening was cause for a sweat bath (my parents live in the same area as me). Also, I wasn’t feeling very well mentally; I know it’s stupid–I should have gone exercising because it helps with depression and anxiety (which I struggle with), but I was also exhausted from work because one of my bosses, who works off-sight, was in town this past week. I also have to say that it’s hard for me to blog when I feel so overwhelmed.

However, I was determined to go running today because I was fed up with not exercising! Also I will be on holiday beginning Friday evening and I want to get in as much exercising as possible. I will exercise when I’m away at the beach, also, and hopefully will be able to post from there. My husband will be home with the animals as he doesn’t like the beach. It’s a mixed blessing! I just love the ocean and swimming.

Anyways, I did increase my running intervals to 3 minutes 45 seconds. So, I ran 4 intervals with 1 minute walks in between for a total of 32 minutes.

Run/jog time: 15 minutes

Walk time: 17 minutes

Looking forward to your thoughts!

