Thursday, July 11

I feel like I’m on a roll, even though I really haven’t felt comfortable increasing to all 3.5 minute runs yet (though I may try tonight!).

Same old, same old–8 minutes of walking, then a 3.5 run; 1 minute walk; 3 minute run; 1 minute walk; 3 minute run; 1 minute walk; 3.5 minute run; and then walked home for a total of 31 minutes.

Run/jog time: 13 minutes

Walk time: 18 minutes

My heel still acts up just a little on the 4th run, but running up a hill seems to help for some reason, so I’m doing more uphill runs. These aren’t huge hills by any stretch of the imagination, but I live along the Hudson River, so there’s a lot of sloping around here.

Looking forward to your thoughts!

