Tuesday, May 21

Even though it was steamy out, with the threat of thunderstorms and/or a tornado, I drank some Gatorade and went out exercising, keeping an eye on the sky. I exercised for 30-32 minutes, running for two minutes (4x) interspersed with 2 minute walks. I took it easy because it was so humid out.

All of the warnings were for naught–no thunderstorms. no tornadoes. I took Wednesday off, as I’ve exercised six days in a row. Now that I’ve been running 2 minutes 4x per 30 minute session, I’m ready for Week 2!

Looking forward to your thoughts!

